Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

If I just lay here... Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

This actually wasn’t supposed to be a blog post. The picture was just meant to be a way of expressing how I’ve been feeling these past few weeks. But then i thought, isn’t that what a blog is for too? So here I am…
The song that inspired me to do this picture is one of my favorite songs. Sometimes I just wanna hit pause and forget about the world for a while. Especially these last few weeks, if not months. The reason is I’m moving in RL. Which means I’ve been living between boxes for weeks now. But it’s not just about my home being a war-zone. I’m moving away from the area I grew up in. The place where I’ve lived all my life. To me, that’s very scary. I’m moving 200 km away from home, which might not sound like much to some, but to me it’s a world away from my family and friends. I’m very attached to my own little world, my home. Probably more than most people. And the thought of making some other place my ‘home’ just gives me nightmares. Actual nightmares.
Despite all my fears and doubts, I do realize it’s a new beginning. I’m gonna meet new people and make new friends. I’m probably getting a new job and I might even go back to school. Plus, I have an excuse to shop for home decor stuff! So… I’m trying my best to stay positive and strong. Because every end is a new beginning… Right?

I’m also taking this opportunity to tell everyone that the ‘big move’ is scheduled in three weeks. After that, I should have more time to finally *really* get my blog going. Thanks everyone, for your patience.

Credits

Hair: Argrace – Akane
Dress: *COCO* – Cami Dress @ Summerfest
Necklace: MG – Ashira Teardrop Necklace

4 thoughts on “Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Leave a Reply

