Meet me in the pouring rain…

Meet me in the pouring rain...

My sorrow, when she’s here with me, thinks these dark days of autumn rain are beautiful as days can be; she loves the bare, the withered tree; she walks the sodden pasture lane. ~Robert Frost

Dark days of autumn rain… That’s what we’ve been getting a lot these days. But… No matter how hard it rains, I still love this season!!
Anyway… I really got my shop on this week. I finally got to visit all the new events and I’m done buying clothes for a while. But then again, I always say that until the next event comes along.

I’m wearing new hair from Damselfly which was perfect for my windy/rainy autumn picture. It can be found at the Mystic Realms Faire. I love pose hair and just couldn’t resist. It always inspires me to take certain pictures or buy certain poses. The hair is really great and I just love the strands of hair flowing in front of my face. Even though I don’t see myself walking around with it while wearing my day to day outfits, it’s perfect for pictures and gorgeous!

I really wanted to do a rainy picture. I’ve been wanting to do that for quite some time, actually. And then, my friend Ilaya Himmel from ILAYA sent me these awesome umbrella poses! Imagine my excitement! They’re out at the Body Modification Expo along with one other exclusive pose set. The pack comes with the umbrella AND mirror poses! So it’s pretty much a must have and only 100L. Stop by her booth at the expo to see all the other lovely poses Ilaya has out there!! ♥

Credits

Skin: Belleza – Claudia Pale 8
Beauty mark: Belleza – Beauty marks @ Vintage and Cool Fair
Hair: *~*Damselfly*~* – Sancia Light Reds @ Mystic Realms Faire
Eyes: [Buzz] – Bewitched – Hazel @ Kustom9
Coat: Pepe – Tiffany Coat – Black @ Season’s Story
Earrings: LaGyo – Mahalia Collection @ C88

Pose: ILAYA – Nymphe Umbrella Pose @ The Body Modification Expo (direct TP)

Leave a Reply

